Get to know me!

Okay, even though I created my blog a few days ago and I have also written an “about me” page that same day, I needed something for my first ‘official’ post. The amazing ramblingsofateenagebooknerdblog gave me the idea of a Get to know me tag, which I find very amusing to do. Being on Tumblr and all you do have a “Get to know me meme”, but that one is slightly different since it’s more fandom based. Anyhow, I am very excited to do this so let’s start, shall we?

A fun Tag: I mustache you some questions!

Though I have not been tagged to do this tag, I still decided to give it a shot. And for those of you wondering, I found it on imlovingbooks :). The original creator of this tag is Vicki . And yes, I am aware that this is a different blog site, but in the end we’re all bloggers so what does it matter?

Four Two jobs I’ve had:
1. Newspaper girl for a local paper;
2. Lobbyist and cashier at McDonald’s.
Since I’m only 17 years old I haven’t had more jobs. I quit the McDonald’s one a few months ago, due to too much stress and my life became a little too busy and I am planning to find another job after I graduate, so at the moment I’m “between jobs”

Four movies I have watched more than once:
1. The Great Gatsby (2013)

By far my favorite movie of all time. Leonardo DiCaprio’s acting is amazing, and me being a real fan of the ol’ times I love how it’s set in the 20’s of the previous century.

 

 

2. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)

As said on my About me page, I am a huge Marvel fan. My favorite character is Captain America, and in third place (Deadpool will forever be in second, if not a joined spot with Cap) is Peggy Carter, the infamous SSR agent. Put these two together in a movie about a scrawny boy from Brooklyn who grows to be America’s first super-hero, and you will have me watch it over and over and over again.

(Same, Peggy, same)

3.The Curious Case of Benjamin Button (2008)

I have no idea why, but boy can I watch this movie over and over again. Every time it comes on I cannot and will not be moved from the living room. If I had this on DVD I would watch it as many times as possible. I think it’s just because it’s so different from anything I have ever seen.

4.Pride and Prejudice (2005)

I just love this movie to pieces. I love Elizabeth and how she’s so sassy and such a feminist and how she is able to stand up for herself. Though I still don’t know why everybody likes Darcy so much, this movie is just an amazing masterpiece with swoony moments, hilarious bits, a formidable ending, an amazing cast and a beautiful 18th century setting.

Four books I would recommend:

1. The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Steven Chbosky

Whenever I’m in a reading slump, or want a quick and easy read, I just turn to this book. Every time I open it, I am yet again amazed by the storyline. So if you have no idea what you should read next, or if you don’t have a lot of time to read, this book is the thing to read.

2. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

This book will forever remain one of my favorite books. Even though it is set during WWII, it’s not the main focus of the book. It’s really about a girl who has the ‘luck’ to live in Germany during that time. If you are a fan of historical novels, or novels about war, or want to read something else (the book is narrated by Death, which makes it even more amazing), you should definitely pick this one up.

 3. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
I bet most of you know who Cassie Clare is, and if you do not know her… Honestly, have you been living under a rock? I know a lot of people have already read this yet I cannot help but recommend it since it’s by far my favorite series written by her (hmmm.. Again another time setting… Coincidence? I think not. And yes, I also love it because of the age it is set in) and I just love it so much, it’s truly amazing.

4.All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

This might just be one of my favorite contemporaries. The characters are so well thought out and deep, and though it kind of is your usual contemporary (boy and girl meet, they fall in love, etc, etc) it still is a marvelous story and definitely worth reading.

Four places I have visited:
1. Kos City in Greece;
2. Paris in France;
3. London in England;
4. Bari in Italy.

Four places I would rather be right now:
1. A nice and cozy bookshop with tea and now worries;
2. Scotland;
3. New York;
4. Paris.
Four things I don’t eat:
1. Sprouts;
2. Mutton;
3. Fish;
4. Couscous.

Four of my favorite foods:
1. Strawberries;
2. Pizza;
3. Pasta Pesto;
4. Chocolate.

Four TV shows that I watch:
1. Teen Wolf;
2. Agents of Shield;
3. Agent Carter;
4. Brooklyn Nine-Nine.

Honorable mention: Friends

Four things I am looking forward to this year (2016): 
1. Blogging of course 😉 ;
2. Reading as many books as I can (not like last year);
3. Graduating from High School;
4. Starting Med School (if I get in).

Four things I’m always saying:
1.  Veni, vidi, vici;
2. Do what you love, not what you must;
3. Take care of yourself, there’s only one of you;
4. There’s always sunshine after a rainstorm.

Four people I tag: 
Everybody who likes to do it!

News
I’m trying this new thing, I’m linking everyone who participated in this tag at the end of this post. I think it would be a nice way of sharing the tag and letting more people know about it. I’m planning on doing this with every tag I participate in.

So if you participate in this tag, please let me know in the comments and add your URL, so I can add you to the list (If you already participated because you were tagged by another blogger, you can add the link as well).

Participating Bloggers:
1. Vicki @ Lil Miss Vix Reads
2. Lory @ Emerald City Book Review
3. Veronika @ Reading is Dreaming with Open Eyes
4. Lee and JJ @ Rare Worlds Blog
5. Carrie @ The Book Goddess
6. Nina @ Perksofbeingabookaholic

Love, Nina
5 thoughts on “Get to know me!

    • Thank you so much! ❤ I can't wait to see what you make of it, it was a really fun tag to do 🙂 Also, really? I know people liked the book but sadly enough I don't hear a lot of talk about 😦 Jennifer Niven is just such a fantastic writer in my opinion, it's a shame

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

